evilkrot.blogg.se

賞金 a quiet storm
賞金 a quiet storm








賞金 a quiet storm

In my quietness and stillness, I cried out to God and He heard me and delivered me out of the storm and onto dry land with green pastures overflowing with my purpose. I knew clearly that I had to be silent in this storm or else the winds, rains, and waves were going to take me out. Don’t get me wrong, I had that run tell that spirit where I wanted to let everyone know what had been done to me and my children, but God said no. I had to shut my mouth and not carry my problems to every Sue, Sally, and Donna, but I had to only share my feelings with God and keep everyone else out of it while He fought for me. Not only was the storm quiet, but I learned I too had to be quiet.

賞金 a quiet storm

It was a tranquil experience and in that, I held my peace and allowed the Lord to fight my battle, like Moses told the people in Exodus 14:14, “The Lord will fight for you, and ye shall hold your peace.” (KJV) He brought me to the doorway of Pastor Yolanda Douthit and through her teachings, I was able to peacefully and calmly go through the storm. However, God instead took me quietly through the storm. When I tell you I saw the clouds billowing and the winds start to blow when my ex-husband left, I felt I had no other choice but to brace for something big and disastrous to happen. It was one of those moments when I tried to out think God and because of His infinite wisdom in knowing just how much I could handle, He instead turned what I thought would be a raging storm into a quiet storm. I just knew that all heck would break out. Quite honestly, I braced myself for a horrible storm when I went through my recent divorce. Psalm 107:29 speaks so clearly of just how in control of the storms God is, “ He maketh the storm a calm, so that the waves thereof are still.” (KJV)

賞金 a quiet storm

Those storms, where instead of everything raging out of control and tossing me to and fro, they gently rocked me a bit to remind me that God is control. This got me thinking about the quiet storms I have experienced in my life. I had to Google the meaning of a quiet storm and I learned from that they are quiet, tranquil and cause little to no disturbance. From it’s opening crescendo to the sounds of rain pelleting in the background, it was both soothing and powerful. There’s one song that always stood out to me, and that is, “Quiet Storm,” by Mobb Deep. If you haven’t guessed it by now, I am a Hip Hop junkie.










賞金 a quiet storm